SC Educational Opportunity Programs

On behalf of the South Carolina Educational Opportunity Committee, we would like to thank you for your interest in participating in the 2017 Educational Opportunity Programs.  In order to register for the SC Ed-Op Programs, you must first complete the Educational Opportunity Registration at the following website: 2017 South Carolina Educational Opportunity Programs

 

Cost: $300.00 per institution for CACRAO members and $500.00 per institution for non-CACRAO members.

$150.00 per community college CACRAO member and $300.00 per community college non-CACRAO member.

*Some programs may require an additional costs for participation in the event.  These costs are listed in the registration process.

 

Deadlines: The early registration deadline is August 16th, 2017.  *There will be an additional $200.00 fee if you register after the early registration deadline. The late registration deadline is August 25th, 2017.

 

We accept the following forms of payment:

- Credit card (preferred method) through the CVENT registration site. 
- Check. If you choose to pay by check, please makes checks payable to CACRAO, and mail to the following address by Friday, August 18, 2017: 

CACRAO 
PO Box 20011
601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28407-0011


2017 SC Ed Op Chair:

Kenneth Roach II
Coastal Carolina University 
Office of Admissions

kroach@coastal.edu


 


2017 South Carolina Travel Weeks

Week 1: Pee Dee

Monday, August 28, 2017  – Friday, September 1, 2017

Week 2: Myrtle Beach & Georgetown

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 – Friday, September 8, 2017

Week 3: Charleston, Beaufort & Hilton Head

Monday, September 11, 2017- Friday, September 15, 2017

Week 4: Greenville, Spartanburg, Cherokee & Union

Monday, September 18, 2017 – Friday, September 22, 2017

 

Week 5: Anderson, Pickens, Oconee

Monday, September 25, 2017- Thursday, September 28, 2017

*Tuesday SC School Counselor Conference at Converse

 

Week 6: Greenwood, Laurens, Fairfield & Newberry

Monday, October 2, 2017- Friday, October 6, 2017

Week 7: Orangeburg & Richland

Monday, October 9, 2017 – Friday, October 13

Week 8:  Rock Hill, Kershaw, & Sumter

Monday, October 16, 2017  – Friday, October 20, 2017

Week 9: Lexington & Aiken

Monday, October 23, 2017  - Friday, October 27, 2017


 


*Dates are times are subject to change



 

 

Thank you,

Kenneth Roach II, Chair & Amanda Platt, Co-Chair

SC Ed-Op Scheduling Committee

scedop@cacrao.org

 



























Detailed information on the individual weeks:  
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:56 AM Gil Bowen
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:56 AM Gil Bowen
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:56 AM Gil Bowen
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:56 AM Gil Bowen
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:56 AM Gil Bowen
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:57 AM Gil Bowen
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:57 AM Gil Bowen
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:57 AM Gil Bowen
Ċ
View
  Jul 14, 2017, 10:57 AM Gil Bowen